A banner with the text Lake Mary High School with an image of a ram and the school's crest
A banner with the text Athletics

LMHS Athletic Department

A picture of Doug PetersDoug Peters
Athletic Director
(407) 320-9666
Doug_Peters@scps.k12.fl.us
A picture of Scott PerryScott Perry
Assistant Athletic Director
(407) 320-9581
Scott_Perry@scps.k12.fl.us
A picture of Griselle QuinonesGriselle Quinones
Athletic Secretary
(407) 320-9557
Griselle_Quinones@scps.k12.fl.us
Newsletter
Click here for Fall 2013 Newsletter

An image with the text BrightHouse Sports Network, Channel 47, Your Home for High School Sports

Fall Athletics

 
  • Football
  • Girls Volleyball
  • Boys & Girls Cross Country
  • Boys & Girls Bowling
  • Boys & Girls Swimming and Diving
  • Girls Slow Pitch Softball
  • Cheerleading
  • Boys & Girls Golf

Coach Contact Information

Football: Scott Perry (407) 320-9750 
Scott_Perry@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Volleyball: Brandon East (407) 619-9660
coacheast@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country: Bryan Corkins (407) 320-9770 
Bryan_Corkins@scps.k12.fl.us 

Girls Cross Country: Diana Speilman (407) 474-5066
dlh5260@hotmail.com

Boys and Girls Swimming: Kent Mullins (407) 497-8213
smullens@cfymca.org

Girls & Boys Bowling: Rick Weyers (407) 320-9679
Rick_Weyers@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Slow Pitch Softball: Jeannie Fisher (407) 320-9579 
Jeannie_Fisher@scps.k12.fl.us 

Boys Golf: Louis Suarez
lousuarez@earthlink.net

Girls Golf: Dennis Burchill (407) 310-9924
burchill.dennis@gmail.com

Cheerleading: Krystal Princehorn
Krystal_Princehorn@scps.k12.fl.us

Winter Athletics

 
  • Boys & Girls Basketball
  • Boys & Girls Soccer
  • Boys & Girls Wrestling
  • Girls Weightlifting
  • Cheerleading

Coach Contact Information

Boys Basketball: Ben Fratrik (407) 320-9766
Benjamin_Fratrik@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Basketball: Rick Weyers (407) 314-7032
Rweyers@comcast.net

Boys Soccer: Skip Gardner (407) 320-1188
David_Gardner@scps.k12.fl.us 

Girls Soccer: Bill Eissele (407) 320-9672
Bill_Eissele@scps.k12.fl.us 

Boys and Girls Wrestling: Jamie Foley (407) 320-9621 
Jamie_Foley@scps.k12.fl.us 

Girls Weightlifting: Pat Barrett (407) 320-9782
Pat_Barrett@scps.k12.fl.us

Cheerleading: Alyse Carrero
lmhscheerleading@gmail.com

Spring Athletics

 
  • Baseball
  • Fast Pitch Softball
  • Boys & Girls Tennis
  • Boys & Girls Lacrosse
  • Boys Volleyball
  • Boys & Girls Water Polo
  • Boys Weightlifting
  • Boys & Girls Track & Field

Coach Contact Information

Baseball: Allen Tuttle (407) 929-0632  
atuttle3@cfl.rr.com

Boys and Girls Tennis: Scott Reagan (407) 320-9569 
Andrew_Reagan@scps.k12.fl.us 

Boys Track: Bryan Corkins (407) 320-9770
Bryan_Corkins@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Track: Diana Spielman (407) 474-5066
dlh5260@hotmail.com

Boys Lacrosse: Garrick Robinson
garrickrobinson@msn.com

Girls Lacrosse: Grant Derner
gderner@cfl.rr.com

Boys Volleyball: George Gordon (407) 320-9548
George_Gordon@scps.k12.fl.us 

Boys and Girls Water Polo: Kent Mullins (407) 497-8213
smullens@cfymca.org

Girls Fast Pitch Softball: Jeannie Fisher (407) 320-9579
Jeannie_Fisher@scps.k12.fl.us

Eligibility Requirements

All student athletes entering the ninth grade must have been promoted from the 8th grade and maintain a 2.0 grade point average.

Each athlete must complete and pass a physical prior to trying out in any sport; this includes any preseason conditioning practice. All physicals must be signed by a parent/guardian. Forms are available in the front office, guidance and the athletic office.

Students must have proof of a valid health care insurance provider. A copy of the student’s birth certificate and Social Security card must be on file with the athletic office.

All student athletes are subject to and must adhere to the SCPS Citizenship Policy. Athletic participation is a privilege and all athletes must represent their school and sport in a positive light on and off campus or risk the chance of losing this privilege.

All requirements listed above must be met prior to tryouts/participation.