Our Mission

Lake Mary High School students are prepared to enter an ever-changing, complex society equipped with a comprehensive academic foundation, a depth of knowledge, and a respect for self and others as productive citizens of the 21st Century.

Our Vision

Lake Mary High School is committed to the development of the 21st Century student by providing rigorous courses that foster intellectual curiosity. Students will build expertise through integrated technology within a blended curriculum in which they will utilize creative and critical thinking skills. Students will be provided with opportunities to engage in diverse content areas that encourage entrepreneurship and leadership.

Lake Mary High School is committed to the students’ personal development by utilizing curriculum that will focus on individual character and needs. Each course will provide strategies for students to learn the importance of collaboration and learning. Students will have the opportunity to explore future career interests through a diverse selection of electives that are relevant and valuable for an ever-changing society. Individuals will demonstrate personal integrity, the highest standards of behavior, and initiative in their education.

Follow Us

                      

SCPS Mission

The mission of the Seminole County Public Schools is to ensure that all Early Childhood Program and PreK-Grade 12 students acquire the knowledge, skills, and attitudes to be productive citizens in our great country and in the global economy.

Speak Out

An anonymous tip line serving six Central Florida counties provides a live operator 24 hours a day, seven days a week for youth, parents and teachers who call to report crimes or potential crimes in the schools, neighborhoods or homes where young people live. If a tip leads to solving a crime or resolving an unsafe situation the tipster may be eligible for a cash reward.

Speak Out: 1-800-423-8477 or www.speakouthotline.org

FACULTY

 

Career & Technical Education

Name

Email

Leonardo Castiblanco Califa califalc@scps.k12.fl.us

Kevin Collins (SCVS for 2020-2021)

collinke@scps.k12.fl.us

Chris Endress endrescz@scps.k12.fl.us

Lauren Grace

lauren_grace@scps.k12.fl.us

Heidi Karns

 heidi_karns@scps.k12.fl.us

Joseph Key  keyjz@scps.k12.fl.us

Kari King

kari_king@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Joe Oliver

josephb_oliver@scps.k12.fl.us

Janie Slentz

janie_slentz@scps.k12.fl.us

Logan Malmberg

malmbelt@scps.k12.fl.us

Dmitriy Popov-Velasco popovda@scps.k12.fl.us
Allen Reeves nuneswa@scps.k12.fl.us
Kathy Tubbs kathy_tubbs@scps.k12.fl.us
Rick Weyers rick_weyers@scps.k12.fl.us

Bill Whalen

bill_whalen@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Exceptional Education

Name

Email

Anthony Ballerino

anthony_ballerino@scps.k12.fl.us

Patrick Barrett

patrick_barrett@scps.k12.fl.us

Brian Brooks

brian_brooks@scps.k12.fl.us

Melissa Cosgrove-Naftal

cosgromr@scps.k12.fl.us

Janet Derner

janet_derner@scps.k12.fl.us

Amanda Gaughan amanda_gaughan@scps.k12.fl.us

Amanda Hoffman

amanda_hoffman@scps.k12.fl.us

Julie Klayman (SCVS for 2020-2021)

julie_klayman@scps.k12.fl.us

Janice Knowles

janice_knowles@scps.k12.fl.us

Jason Lief

jason_lief@scps.k12.fl.us

Mary Lief

mary_lief@scps.k12.fl.us

Diane Mewes diane_mewes@scps.k12.fl.us
Courtney Mitchell mitchecz@scps.k12.fl.us
Courtney Montag montagcl@scps.k12.fl.us

Courtney Mullins

courtney_mullins@scps.k12.fl.us

John Rega

regajz@scps.k12.fl.us

Jessica Sutliff jessica_sutliff@scps.k12.fl.us
Nick Zambri zambrinj@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Fine Arts

Name

Email

Dominque Baeta

baetadz@scps.k12.fl.us

Kristi Hudson

kristi_hudson@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Kersten (SCVS for 2020-2021)

stephanie_kersten@scps.k12.fl.us

Karen Leblanc

karen_leblanc@scps.k12.fl.us

Juan Mayato

mayatojz@scps.k12.fl.us

Rebecca Southworth

becca_southworth@scps.k12.fl.us

Trevor Southworth

trevor_southworth@scps.k12.fl.us

Lisa Van Smith (SCVS for 2020-2021)

lisa_vansmith@scps.k12.fl.us

 

FLEECE

 Name

 Email

 Christine Belahsen

 belahscm@scps.k12.fl.us

 Beverly Mims 

 beverly_mims@scps.k12.fl.us

 Joel Ortiz

 ortizjz@scps.k12.fl.us

 Doug Peters

 doug_peters@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Guidance

Name

Email

Winnola Grigley (A-Craw)

winnola_grigley@scps.k12.fl.us

Rachel Vallario (Cren-G)

vallarrl@scps.k12.fl.us

Evelyn Martinez (H-Lee & 12th gifted)

 

Sheyla Neira-Changa (Lem-M & ESOL)

neiracsp@scps.k12.fl.us

Angela Stufflet (Morales-Sch)

angela_stufflet@scps.k12.fl.us

Rebecca Carter (Se-Z)

carterrz@scps.k12.fl.us

Joanne Duffey  (ESE)

joanne_duffey@scps.k12.fl.us

 

In-School Suspension

Name

Email

Michal McClenton

mcclenma@scps.k12.fl.us

 

JROTC

Name

Email

Francis Barth III

barthfz@scps.k12.fl.us

Craig Daniels

craig_daniels@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Language Arts

Name

Email

Colin Bell (SCVS for 2020-2021)

bellcz@scps.k12.fl.us

Amanda Broderick

amanda_broderick@scps.k12.fl.us

Lindsay Burke

lindsay_burke@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Paola Elizabeth Cavallaro

cavallpz@scps.k12.fl.us

Shawn Crisp

 

shawn_crisp@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Kym Gaudreau

kym_gaudreau@scps.k12.fl.us

Shay Gaudreau

gaudresz@scps.k12.fl.us

Jason Jordan

jordanjg@scps.k12.fl.us

Jaimie Ling

jaimie_ling@scps.k12.fl.us

Diana Lowe

spielmdl@scps.k12.fl.us

Chris Mallory

chris_mallory@scps.k12.fl.us

Raymond Martin

ray_martin@scps.k12.fl.us

Chelsea Moore

moorecz2@scps.k12.fl.us

Carrie New

carrie new@scps.k12.fl.us

Joseph Oliver

josephb_oliver@scps.k12.fl.us

Jose Rivera (SCVS for 2020-2021)

riveraja1@scps.k12.fl.us

Brittany Sanders

brittany_sanders@scps.k12.fl.us

Kristin Sullivan

kristin_sullivan@scps.k12.fl.us

Lisa Weger

lisa_weger@scps.k12.fl.us

Nancy West (SCVS for 2020-2021)

nancy_west@scps.k12.fl.us

Christina Wilson (SCVS for 2020-2021)

wilsoncm@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Mathematics

Name

Email

Lyndie Bateman

lyndie_bateman@scps.k12.fl.us

Tara Bras

woessntz@scps.k12.fl.us

Jo Ann Carty

cartyja@scps.k12.fl.us

Rebecca Devor

rebecca_devor@scps.k12.fl.us

Adam Donnelly

adam_donnelly@scps.k12.fl.us

Katie Donoghue

katie_donoghue@scps.k12.fl.us

Robert Fusco

robert_fusco@scps.k12.fl.us

Erin Harper

erin_dehlinger@scps.k12.fl.us

Natalie Huntley (SCVS for 2020-2021)

huntlend@scps.k12.fl.us

Tina Johnson 

tina_johnson@scps.k12.fl.us

Kimberly Norwood (SCVS for 2020-2021)

kimberly_norwood@scps.k12.fl.us

Theresa Otterness

theresa_otterness@scps.k12.fl.us

Dmitriy Popov-Velasco

popovda@scps.k12.fl.us

Scott Reagan

andrew_reagan@scps.k12.fl.us

Jeffrey Reedy (SCVS for 2020-2021)

jeffrey_reedy@scps.k12.fl.us

Trenton Schacht

schachtz@scps.k12.fl.us

Julie Schwartz

julie_schwartz@scps.k12.fl.us

William Wilbert (SCVS for 2020-2021)

wilberwz@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Williams

stephanie_williams@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Media Center

Name

Email

Kaitlyn Grullon

grullokz@scps.k12.fl.us

Joshua Langston

josh_langston@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Physical Education

Name

Email

Jeannie Fisher

jeannie_fisher@scps.k12.fl.us

Kelly Lupis

kelly_lupis@scps.k12.fl.us

Megan Rubi

rubima@scps.k12.fl.us

Jeffrey Perez

jeffrey_perez@scps.k12.fl.us

Scott perry

scott_perry@scps.k12.fl.us

Curtis Smith, Jr.

curtis_smith@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Reading

Name

Email

Teresa Costello (SCVS for 2020-2021)

teresa_costello@scps.k12.fl.us

Tracie Snyder (SCVS for 2020-2021)

tracie_case@scps.k12.fl.us

Ellen Tucker

ellen_tucker@scps.k12.fl.us

Heather Williams (SCVS for 2020-2021)

heather_new@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Science

Name

Eemail

Paige Baker

paige_baker@scps.k12.fl.us

Luther Davis

luther_davis@scps.k12.fl.us

Chelsea Decelles

decellcz@scps.k12.fl.us

Steven Desanto

steven_desanto@scps.k12.fl.us

Jamie Foley

jamie_foley@scps.k12.fl.us

Ginger Jacob

virginia_jacob@scps.k12.fl.us

Westley James

jameswd@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Jordan

croninsz@scps.k12.fl.us

Shannon Mcghee (SCVS for 2020-2021)

shannon_mcghee@scps.k12.fl.us

Brooke Michaud

michaubz@scps.k12.fl.us

Jarrod Miller

jarrod_miller@scps.k12.fl.us

Matthew Myers

matthew_myers@scps.k12.fl.us

Crystal Penn  (SCVS for 2020-2021)

penncz@scps.k12.fl.us

Louis Reyes

louis_reyes@scps.k12.fl.us

Ganesh Sawh

sawhgz@scps.k12.fl.us

Sharon Swalina

sharon_swalina@scps.k12.fl.us

Alexandra Troia

troiaaz@scps.k12.fl.us

Bethany Wright  (SCVS for 2020-2021)

bethany_wright@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Social Studies

Name

Email

Juliana Akers

akersjr@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Black

stephanie_black@scps.k12.fl.us

Deborah Casillo

deborah_casillo@scps.k12.fl.us

Richard Colon

richard_colon@scps.k12.fl.us

Bob Crooks (SCVS 2020-2021)

robert_crooks@scps.k12.fl.us

Michele Dershimer

michele_dershimer@scps.k12.fl.us

Lucy Duffey

lucy_duffey@scps.k12.fl.us

Jessica Furiosi

jessica_furiosi@scps.k12.fl.us

William Gierke

william_gierke@scps.k12.fl.us

Kelly Lerza

kelly_lerza@scps.k12.fl.us

Ryan Lowe

lowera@scps.k12.fl.us

David Nathanson

david_nathanson@scps.k12.fl.us

Dayle Peabody

peaboddz@scps.k12.fl.us

Michelle Schwartz

michelle_schwartz@scps.k12.fl.us

William Strickland

strickwz@scps.k12.fl.us

Shane Stufflet

shane_stufflet@scps.k12.fl.us

Eric Tuell

eric_tuell@scps.k12.fl.us

Jennifer Williams (SCVS 2020-2021)

jen_williams@scps.k12.fl.us

 

World Languages

Name

email

Judith Bell

judith_bell@scps.k12.fl.us

Gilda Carazo

gilda_carazo@scps.k12.fl.us

Jacqueline Clegg (SCVS for 2020-2021)

jacqueline_clegg@scps.k12.fl.us

Michelle Currie

curriemz@scps.k12.fl.us

Mary Priya Jerry

jerrymz@scps.k12.fl.us

Rosario Melara (scvs for 2020-2021)

rosario_melara@scps.k12.fl.us

Laura Ohl

laura_ohl@scps.k12.fl.us

Rosanne Pearson (SCVS for 2020-2021)

rosanne_pearson@scps.k12.fl.us

Natalia Remolina

remolinz@scps.k12.fl.us

Timothy Schuwerk

schuwetz@scps.k12.fl.us

Desma Underwood

underwda@scps.k12.fl.us