Our Mission

Lake Mary High School students are prepared to enter an ever-changing, complex society equipped with a comprehensive academic foundation, a depth of knowledge, and a respect for self and others as productive citizens of the 21st Century.

Our Vision

Lake Mary High School is committed to the development of the 21st Century student by providing rigorous courses that foster intellectual curiosity. Students will build expertise through integrated technology within a blended curriculum in which they will utilize creative and critical thinking skills. Students will be provided with opportunities to engage in diverse content areas that encourage entrepreneurship and leadership.

Lake Mary High School is committed to the students’ personal development by utilizing curriculum that will focus on individual character and needs. Each course will provide strategies for students to learn the importance of collaboration and learning. Students will have the opportunity to explore future career interests through a diverse selection of electives that are relevant and valuable for an ever-changing society. Individuals will demonstrate personal integrity, the highest standards of behavior, and initiative in their education.

Follow Us

        

SCPS Mission

The mission of the Seminole County Public Schools is to ensure that all Early Childhood Program and PreK-Grade 12 students acquire the knowledge, skills, and attitudes to be productive citizens in our great country and in the global economy.

Speak Out

An anonymous tip line serving six Central Florida counties provides a live operator 24 hours a day, seven days a week for youth, parents and teachers who call to report crimes or potential crimes in the schools, neighborhoods or homes where young people live. If a tip leads to solving a crime or resolving an unsafe situation the tipster may be eligible for a cash reward.

Speak Out: 1-800-423-8477 or www.speakouthotline.org

FACULTY

Click here to view the teacher voicemail list.
 

Career & Technical Education

Name

Email

Kevin Collins

collinke@scps.k12.fl.us

Lauren Grace

Lauren_Grace@scps.k12.fl.us

Tina Harlev

Tina_Harlev@scps.k12.fl.us

Jesus Hernandez

hernanjz5@scps.k12.fl.us

Andrea Hubbs

Andrea_Hubbs@scps.k12.fl.us

Heidi Karns

 Heidi_Karns@scps.k12.fl.us

Kari King

Kari_King@scps.k12.fl.us

Theodore Kliszczewicz

kliszctz@scps.k12.fl.us

Joe Oliver

Josephb_Oliver@scps.k12.fl.us

Janie Slentz

Janie_Slentz@scps.k12.fl.us

Kathy Tubbs

Kathy_Tubbs@scps.k12.fl.us

Paul Wahnish

paul_wahnish@scps.k12.fl.us

Bill Whalen

Bill_Whalen@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Credit Recovery

Name

Email

Gregory Hass

Gregory_Hass@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Exceptional Education

Name

Email

Jessica Ackley

Jessica_Ackley@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Andor-Rice

Stephanie_Andor-Rice@scps.k12.fl.us

Anthony Ballerino

Anthony_Ballerino@scps.k12.fl.us

Patrick Barrett

Patrick_Barrett@scps.k12.fl.us

Jeania Bautz

Jeania_Bautz@scps.k12.fl.us

Tom Bautz

Tom_Bautz@scps.k12.fl.us

Brian Brooks

Brian_Brooks@scps.k12.fl.us

Melissa Cosgrove-Naftal

cosgromr@scps.k12.fl.us

Janet Derner

Janet_Derner@scps.k12.fl.us

Indu Dubey

Indu_Dubey@scps.k12.fl.us

Marcia Ellis

Marcia_Ellis@scps.k12.fl.us

Amanda Hoffman

Amanda_Hoffman@scps.k12.fl.us

Julie Klayman

Julie_Klayman@scps.k12.fl.us

Janice Knowles

Janice_Knowles@scps.k12.fl.us

Jason Lief

Jason_Lief@scps.k12.fl.us

Mary Lief

Mary_Lief@scps.k12.fl.us

Sandra Maldonado-Ross

Sandra_Ross@scps.k12.fl.us

Jennifer Maxfield

jennifer_maxfield@scps.k12.fl.us

Courtney Mullins

Courtney_Mullins@scps.k12.fl.us

John Rega

regajz@scps.k12.fl.us

Rick Weyers

Rick_Weyers@scps.k12.fl.us

Sara Wyrick

wyricksb@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Fine Arts

Name

Email

Kristi Hudson

kristi_hudson@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Kersten

Stephanie_Kersten@scps.k12.fl.us

Karen LeBlanc

Karen_LeBlanc@scps.k12.fl.us

Tony Mayato

Becca Southworth

Becca_Southworth@scps.k12.fl.us

Trevor Southworth

trevor_southworth@scps.k12.fl.us

Heidi Thompson

Heidi_Thompson@scps.k12.fl.us

Lisa Van Smith

lisa_vansmith@scps.k12.fl.us

 

FLEECE

 Name

 Email

 Joel Ortiz

ortizjz@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Guidance

Name

Email

Kathy Aslin (Testing Coordinator)

kathleen_aslin@scps.k12.fl.us

Winnola Grigley (A-C)

winnola_grigley@scps.k12.fl.us

Rose Cortes-Bowden (D-Hen)

rose_cortes-bowden@scps.k12.fl.us

Heather Pritsker (11th & 12th Gifted)(Her-Lel)

heather_pritsker@scps.k12.fl.us

Andrew Lorenz (Lem-M & ESOL)

andrew_lorenz@scps.k12.fl.us

Angela Stufflet (N-Sc)

angela_stufflet@scps.k12.fl.us

Rebecca Carter (Se-Z)

carterrz@scps.k12.fl.us

Carolyn Ellis (ESE)

carolyn_ellis@scps.k12.fl.us

 

In-School Suspension

Name

Email

Keith Wright

wrightkz@scps.k12.fl.us

 

JROTC

Name

Email

Francis Barth III

barthfz@scps.k12.fl.us

Craig Daniels

Craig_Daniels@scps.k12.fl.us

Jordan Martin

martinjz3@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Language Arts

Name

Email

Amanda Broderick

amanda_broderick@scps.k12.fl.us

Lindsay Burke

Lindsay_Burke@scps.k12.fl.us

Paola Elizabeth Cavallaro

cavallpz@scps.k12.fl.us

Shawn Crisp

Shawn_Crisp@scps.k12.fl.us

Rebecca Dew

dewrz@scps.k12.fl.us

Stacey Green

greenesz@scps.k12.fl.us

Kym Gaudreau

Kym_Gaudreau@scps.k12.fl.us

Jordan Jason

jordanjg@scps.k12.fl.us

Jaimie Ling

Jaimie_Ling@scps.k12.fl.us

Diana Lowe

spielmdl@scps.k12.fl.us

Chris Mallory

Chris_Mallory@scps.k12.fl.us

Thomas Morton mortontz@scps.k12.fl.us

Carrie New

Carrie New@scps.k12.fl.us

Jose Rivera

riveraja1@scps.k12.fl.us

Brittany Sanders

Brittany_Sanders@scps.k12.fl.us

Kristin Sullivan

Kristin_Sullivan@scps.k12.fl.us

Lisa Weger

Lisa_Weger@scps.k12.fl.us

Leah Wertz

wertzlz@scps.k12.fl.us

Nancy West

Nancy_West@scps.k12.fl.us

Jetta Woodall

Jetta_Woodall@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Mathematics

Name

Email

Lyndie Bateman

Lyndie_Bateman@scps.k12.fl.us

Tara Bras

woessntz@scps.k12.fl.us

Donald DeFrayne

defraydz@scps.k12.fl.us

Rebecca Devor

Rebecca_Devor@scps.k12.fl.us

Adam Donnelly

Adam_Donnelly@scps.k12.fl.us

Katie Donoghue

Katie_Donoghue@scps.k12.fl.us

Erin Harper

erin_dehlinger@scps.k12.fl.us

David Hiller

David_Hiller@scps.k12.fl.us

Natalie Huntley

huntlend@scps.k12.fl.us

Jody Luntz

luntzjl@scps.k12.fl.us

Kimberly Norwood

Kimberly_Norwood@scps.k12.fl.us

Theresa Otterness

Theresa_Otterness@scps.k12.fl.us

Michael Pentz

Michael_Pentz@scps.k12.fl.us

Scott Reagan

Andrew_Reagan@scps.k12.fl.us

Kimbery Rose

Kimberly_Rose@scps.k12.fl.us

Julie Schwartz

Julie_Schwartz@scps.k12.fl.us

William Wilbert

wilberwz@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Williams

Stephanie_Williams@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Media Center

Name

Email

 Janie Paone

janie_paone@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Physical Education

Name

Email

Jeannie Fisher

Jeannie_Fisher@scps.k12.fl.us

Kelly Lupis

kelly_lupis@scps.k12.fl.us

Jeffrey Perez

Jeffrey_Perez@scps.k12.fl.us

Scott Perry

Scott_Perry@scps.k12.fl.us

Curtis Smith Jr

curtis_smith@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Reading

Name

Email

Teresa Costello

Teresa_Costello@scps.k12.fl.us

Beverly Mims

Beverly_Mims@scps.k12.fl.us

Heather New

heather_new@scps.k12.fl.us

Tracie Snyder tracie_case@scps.k12.fl.us

Ellen Tucker

Ellen_Tucker@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Science

Name

Email

Paige Baker

Paige_Baker@scps.k12.fl.us

Sharon Cimo

Sharon_Cimo@scps.k12.fl.us

Kim Dahl

Kim_Dahl@scps.k12.fl.us

Luther Davis

Luther_Davis@scps.k12.fl.us

Chelsea DeCelles

decellcz@scps.k12.fl.us

Steven DeSanto

Steven_Desanto@scps.k12.fl.us

Jamie Foley

Jamie_Foley@scps.k12.fl.us

Ginger Jacob

Virginia_Jacob@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Jordan

croninsz@scps.k12.fl.us

Minh-Tam Juvani-Chu

juvani-chu_minh-tam@scps.k12.fl.us

Shannon McGhee

Shannon_McGhee@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Merchant

merchasz@scps.k12.fl.us

Keith Miessau

Keith_Miessau@scps.k12.fl.us

Jarrod Miller

jarrod_miller@scps.k12.fl.us

Louis Reyes

Louis_Reyes@scps.k12.fl.us

Cody Shamet

dulanecm@scps.k12.fl.us

Sharon Swalina

Sharon_Swalina@scps.k12.fl.us

Bethany Wright

Bethany_Wright@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Social Studies

Name

Email

Juliana Akers

akersjr@scps.k12.fl.us

Brittany Bellanca

Brittany_Bellanca@scps.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Black

Stephanie_Black@scps.k12.fl.us

Deborah Casillo

Deborah_Casillo@scps.k12.fl.us

Richard Colon

Richard_Colon@scps.k12.fl.us

Bob Crooks

Robert_Crooks@scps.k12.fl.us

Michele Dershimer

 Michele_Dershimer@scps.k12.fl.us

Lucy Duffey

Lucy_Duffey@scps.k12.fl.us

Jessica Furiosi

jessica_furiosi@scps.k12.fl.us

William Gierke

William_Gierke@scps.k12.fl.us

Kelly Lerza

Kelly_Lerza@scps.k12.fl.us

David Nathanson

david_nathanson@scps.k12.fl.us

Michelle Schwartz

Michelle_Schwartz@scps.k12.fl.us

John Solis

solisjz@scps.k12.fl.us

William Strickland

strickwz@scps.k12.fl.us

Shane Stufflet

Shane_Stufflet@scps.k12.fl.us

Eric Tuell

Eric_Tuell@scps.k12.fl.us

Jennifer Williams

Jen_Williams@scps.k12.fl.us

 

World Languages

Name

Email

Chelsea Bloom

Chelsea_Bloom@scps.k12.fl.us

Ivelise Cotto

cottoiz@scps.k12.fl.us

Judith Kreider

Judith_Kreider@scps.k12.fl.us

Sarah Lindsey

Sarah_Lindsey@scps.k12.fl.us

Rosario Melara

Rosario_Melara@scps.k12.fl.us

Laura Ohl

Laura_Ohl@scps.k12.fl.us

Naidybeth Ortiz

Naidybeth_Ortiz@scps.k12.fl.us

Schuwerk, Timothy

schuwetz@scps.k12.fl.us

Fabio Tamayo

Fabio_Tamayo@scps.k12.fl.us

Debbie Whitcomb

Debbie_Whitcomb@scps.k12.fl.us